How to Terminate an Account ?

Terminating an account deletes the account and all associated files from your web server.

To terminate an account please refer the below steps:

  • Login to WHM
  • Click on the Terminate an Account link in the Account Functions menu.
  • Select the required domain or user name from the displayed list.
  • If you need to keep the DNS zone active, click on the Keep DNS Zone tick box. "We recommend don't keep DNS Zone"
  • Click on the Terminate button. Use the user name function if a user has several different accounts, all of which need to be terminated.
 
   
 
View this video tutorial to learn more about the process to terminate an account in WHM
 

Ask a question

"Hey couldn't find what you were looking for in our knowledgebase? Please enter your question here".

First Name *
Last Name *
Email Address *
Question *
Captcha *