How to Terminate an Account ?

Terminating an account deletes the account and all associated files from your web server.

To terminate an account please refer the steps given below:

  • Log into WHM
  • Click on the Terminate an Account link in the Account Functions menu.
  • Click on the required domain or user name in the displayed list.
  • If you need to keep the DNS zone active, click on the Keep DNS Zone tick box. "We recommend don't keep DNS Zone"
  • Click on the Terminate button. Use the user name function if a user has several different accounts, and all needs to be terminated.
 
 

View this video tutorial to learn more about the process to terminate an account in WHM

Ask a question

"Hey couldn't find what you were looking for in our knowledgebase? Please enter your question here".

First Name *
Last Name *
Email Address *
Question *
Captcha *