How to Upgrade/Downgrade an Account ?

You can modify an account by upgrading or downgrading the package used for the account. This enables you to make wide-ranging changes quickly and consistently according to your pricing and package structure.

To upgrade or downgrade an account please refer the steps given below:

  • Click on the Upgrade/Downgrade an Account link in the Account Functions menu.
  • Click on the domain or user name in the displayed list and click on the Modify button.
  • Click on the new plan in the displayed list and click on the Change button.

Note: Changing plans does not modify CGI access and does not affect whether they have an IP or not.

View this video tutorial to learn more about the process to upgrade/downgrade in WHM

Ask a question

"Hey couldn't find what you were looking for in our knowledgebase? Please enter your question here".

First Name *
Last Name *
Email Address *
Question *
Captcha *